Regional representatives

To provide an attractive program in every part of Austria local representatives are operating at key locations. They organise events and form the link between the local young scientists and the Jungchemiker board.

Image of Bianca Brandl
Regionalvertretung Graz

Regionalvertreterin: Bianca Brandl
E-Mail: graz[at]jungchemiker.at
Ever since I was a child I liked to play with science kits and in school I was especially interested in natural sciences. Hence, in 2015 I decided to start studying Chemistry at Graz University of Technology. Since 2018 I am studying in the master programme Chemical and Pharmaceutical Engineering. In the same year I first learned about the Austrian Young Chemists Network. I am happy to be a part of this network and help students to establish contacts to representatives in the chemical industry and learn new helpful skills for their future professions through workshops.

Image of Vanessa Moll
Regional representative of Innsbruck

Name: Vanessa Moll
E-Mail: innsbruck[at]jungchemiker.at
Since February 2019, I am studying for a Master's degree in Chemistry at the University of Innsbruck. Towards the end of my bachelor studies, I came into contact with the Austrian Young Chemists Network for the first time and immediately became a member. The cooperation with fellow students as well as professors and persons from the chemical industry is very diverse and brings many new insights with it. One can constantly learn something new in our seminars and lectures, while there is also some time for pleasurable get-togethers. As a Jungchemiker, I find it very nice to be able to take advantage of these opportunities and to actively ensure that my fellow students and I can continue to do so.

Image of Andrea Schweighuber
Regional representative of Linz

Name: Andrea Schweighuber
E-Mail: linz[at]jungchemiker.at
Since 2013, I am studying Chemistry at the Johannes Kepler University in Linz. After my master's thesis, I am starting my doctoral thesis in the fields of analytical chemistry in November 2018. As part of the Jungchemiker, I am glad to give other students the chance to get in contact with the industry and to offer an interesting side program to their studies.

Image of Daniela Reiff
Regional representative of Salzburg

Name: Daniela Reiff
E-Mail: salzburg[at]jungchemiker.at
I study materials science at the university of Salzburg since winter term 2016, which especially allows me to gain new experiences in the field of chemistry. I really enjoy working with people and making new contacts. Therefore, my work as a student representative suits perfectly since it allows me to stay in touch with my fellow students and organize new projects. I was pleased to hear about the idea of the Austrian Young Chemists Network to establish a location here in Salzburg and I am really looking forward to the new projects we are going to set up together.

Image of Sarah Keck
Regional representative of Vienna

Name: Sarah Keck
E-Mail: wien[at]jungchemiker.at
I studied chemistry at the Friedrich-Schiller-University in Jena and came to Vienna with an exchange program in 2015. My master thesis was a cooperation project and I did my practical part at the University of Vienna. Since December 2017, I am working on my doctoral thesis at Vienna University of Technology in the research division of Macromolecular Chemistry. In Germany, I was a student representative and a member of the Jungchemikerforum Jena. I visited several conferences for chemistry student representatives and JCF spring symposia to support the networking of chemistry students in the German-speaking area. It is a great joy to share my experiences and work together with other young chemists throughout Austria..

Join the GÖCH
Jungchemiker Newsletter
Calendar

There are no events on the schedule.

Regionalvertretungen

Um in ganz Österreich attraktive Angebote für JungchemikerInnen anbieten zu können, arbeiten an mehreren Standorten Regionalvertretungen. Sie organisieren Veranstaltungen, stehen in Kontakt zu lokalen Betrieben und bilden das Bindeglied zwischen den JungchemikerInnen vor Ort und der Bundesvertretung.

Bild von Beate Steller
Regionalvertretung Graz

Regionalvertreterin: Beate Steller
E-Mail: graz[at]jungchemiker.at
Im Jahr 2011 habe ich mich dazu entschieden für mein Chemiestudium aus Oberösterreich in die steirische Landeshauptstadt Graz zu ziehen. Seither schätze ich das Leben in meiner neuen "Wahlheimat" so sehr, dass ich letztes Jahr mit der Doktorarbeit an der TU Graz begonnen habe. Bei den Jungchemikern freue ich mich besonders darauf, andere junge und motivierte ChemikerInnen mit Partnern aus Industrie und Wirtschaft in Kontakt zu bringen.

Bild von Béatrice Daleiden
Regionalvertretung Innsbruck

Regionalvertreterin: Béatrice Daleiden
E-Mail: innsbruck[at]jungchemiker.at
Ursprünglich komme ich aus Luxemburg. Das Bachelorstudium Chemie absolvierte ich an der Leopold-Franzens-Universität in Innsbruck. Seit Herbst 2018 absolviere ich den Masterstudiengang "Lebensmitteltechnologie und Ernährung" am Management Center Innsbruck. Die Aufgabe der Organisation von verschiedensten Veranstaltungen, sowie eines der Ziele der Jungchemiker, die Vernetzung der Studierenden untereinander und auch mit der Industrie zu fördern, weckten schnell mein Interesse bei diesem Projekt mitzuwirken. Deswegen bin ich bereits seit März 2016 bei der Regionalvertretung Innsbruck aktiv.

Bild von Andrea Schweighuber
Regionalvertretung Linz

Regionalvertreterin: Andrea Schweighuber
E-Mail: linz[at]jungchemiker.at
Ich studiere seit 2013 Technische Chemie an der Johannes Kepler Universität in Linz. Nach dem Masterstudium, beginne ich im November 2018 das Doktorat im Bereich der analytischen Chemie. Als Mitglied der Jungchemiker begeistert es mich, anderen Studierenden die Möglichkeit zu geben in Kontakt mit der Industrie zu kommen und ein interessantes Nebenprogramm zum Studium zu bieten.

Bild von Daniela Reiff
Regionalvertretung Salzburg

Regionalvertreterin: Daniela Reiff
E-Mail: salzburg[at]jungchemiker.at
Ich studiere seit dem Wintersemester 2016 Materialwissenschaften an der Universität Salzburg und habe dort, besonders im Bereich Chemie, neue Erfahrungen sammeln dürfen. Ich arbeite sehr gerne mit Menschen zusammen und knüpfe dabei immer wieder neue Kontakte. Dabei hilft mir besonders die Tätigkeit als Studienvertreterin, da ich so schnell mit meinen Kommilitonen in Kontakt treten kann und immer wieder neue Projekte organisieren darf. Auch aufgrund dessen habe ich mich sehr gefreut als die Idee entstand einen Standort für die Jungchemiker in Salzburg zu gründen und bin gespannt, welche neuen Projekte wir zusammen aufbauen werden.

Bild von Sarah Keck
Regionalvertretung Wien

Regionalvertreterin: Sarah Keck
E-Mail: wien[at]jungchemiker.at
Ich habe an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität in Jena Chemie studiert und bin im Wintersemester 2015 durch ein Austauschprogramm nach Wien gekommen. Meine Masterarbeit habe ich in Kooperation an der Universität Wien angefertigt und seit Dezember 2017 arbeite ich auf der TU Wien an meiner Doktorarbeit im Bereich der Makromolekularen Chemie. Bereits in Deutschland war ich als Studienvertreterin tätig und habe im Jungchemikerforum Jena mitgewirkt. Ich habe mehrere Bundesfachtagungen für Chemie und JCF Frühjahrssymposien besucht, um die Vernetzung zwischen Chemiestudierenden im deutschsprachigen Raum zu fördern. Es bereitet mir Freude meine Erfahrungen zu teilen und mit Jungchemikern in ganz österreich zusammenzuarbeiten.

GÖCH Beitritt
Jungchemiker-Newsletter
Kalender
16.01.2019

Die TU Graz Absolventen Dr. Philipp Lehner und Dr. Lucas Hauser geben bei diesem Vortrag Einblick in ihren Werdegang und in ihre Erfahrungen in dem multinationalen Betrieb ams AG.