Jungchemiker - lecture series Chemistry a_side
Research funding in Austria

Speaker:
Priv.-Doz. Mag. Dr. Robert Rebitsch

Priv.-Doz. Mag. Dr. Robert Rebitsch studied history and psychology/philosophy/education sciences. He finished his PhD at the University of Innsbruck in 2000. Subsequently, he worked on different historical projects with financial support by third-party funds. In 2005 he started his activities in the project.service.office of the University of Innsbruck in the position of a project consultant. In 2009 Rebitsch was promoted to professor of history of modern age. In the project.service.office he operates now in funding consultancy, in the agency for ethical issues and in the area of residence permits.

Dr. Rebitsch from the project.service.office of the University of Innsbruck presents how funding of research in Austria works

On April 5th 2016 Dr. Rebitsch presented the funding possibilities for research in Austria to a highly interested audience in the Centre of Chemistry and Biomedicine in Innsbruck. He showed which institutions provide money for scientific studies and how it can be requested. Moreover, he listed many programmes and scholarships that allow young researchers to work in fundamental research.

An informative discussion arose out of numerous questions from the audience

Dr. Rebitsch has kindly given us his presentations slides to provide them for download. They do not only hold background information about funding possibilities in Austria but also the list of scholarships mentioned above which help to finance careers in scientific research.

Join the GÖCH
Jungchemiker Newsletter
Calendar
April 26th 2019

Dr. Christian Gründling, Speaker of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber, teaches you during this workshop the necessary basic skills about chemical legislation.

May 15th 2019

Prof. Michael Ramek gives an overview over colour blindness and how colour blindness can become an issue for affected persons when dealing with new media.

May 21st 2019

To provide an opportunity to explore chemistry outside of the classroom the Jungchemiker Innsbruck organize a series of lectures aimed at pupils.

May 21st 2019

You want to work in the industry after doing your thesis? Then you cannot afford to miss the excursion to chemisch-technische Umweltschutzanstalt and Biocrates organzied by the Regionalvertretung Jungchemiker Innsbruck.

Jungchemiker - Vortragsreihe Chemistry a_side
Forschungsfinanzierung und Förderlandschaft in Österreich

Vortragender:
Priv.-Doz. Mag. Dr. Robert Rebitsch

Priv.-Doz. Mag. Dr. Robert Rebitsch hat Geschichte und Psychologie/Philosophie/Pädagogik studiert und wurde im Jahr 2000 an der Universität Innsbruck zum Dr. phil. promoviert. Er arbeitete an verschiedenen historischen, Drittmittel finanzierten Projekten und begann 2005 seine Tätigkeit im projekt.service.büro der Universität Innsbruck als Projektberater. 2009 wurde Rebitsch im Fach Geschichte der Neuzeit habilitiert. Im projekt.service.büro ist er nun in der Förderberatung, in der Geschäftsstelle für ethische Fragen und im Bereich "Aufenthaltstitel" tätig.

Dr. Rebitsch vom projekt.service.büro der Uni Innsbruck präsentiert Möglichkeiten für Forschungsfinanzierung in Österreich

Am 05.04.2016 stellte Dr. Rebitsch im Centrum für Chemie und Biomedizin in Innsbruck die Forschungsförderlandschaft in Österreich vor. Er erklärte dem interessierten Publikum, welche Institutionen Fördergelder zur Verfügung stellen und wie diese beantragt werden. Außerdem wies er auf zahlreiche Programme und Stipendien hin, die es speziell jungen Forschenden ermöglichen in die Grundlagenforschung einzusteigen.

Viele Fragen aus dem Publikum ergaben eine spannende Diskussion

Freundlicherweise hat uns Dr. Rebitsch seine Präsentationsfolien zur Verfügung gestellt. Auf ihnen sind nicht nur Hintergrundinformationen zur Forschungförderung in Österreich zu finden, sondern auch eine respektable Liste jener Programme und Stipendien, die einen Arbeitsplatz in der Forschung erst finanziell ermöglichen: Präsentationsfolien.pdf

GÖCH Beitritt
Jungchemiker-Newsletter
Kalender
20.11.2019

Klaus Kremsmayr wird uns einen kurzen Einblick gewähren in die Welt des Met und Bier brauens. Dabei kann er auf einen langen Erfahrungsschatz als Betreiber des Steyrer Bräus zurück greifen.

25.11.2019

Klaus Kremsmayr wird uns einen kurzen Einblick gewähren in die Welt des Met und Bier brauens. Dabei kann er auf einen langen Erfahrungsschatz als Betreiber des Steyrer Bräus zurückgreifen.

11.12.2019

Die Jungchemiker Linz laden herzlich zu Punsch und Feuerzangenbowle ein. Kekse sowie eine Filmvorführung sorgen hier für die optimale Abwechslung zum Uni-Alltag. Wir freuen uns auf euer kommen und wünschen euch ein frohes Fest

21. - 23.09.2020

Dieses Datum könnt ihr euch bereits vormerken, denn da findet unsere erste Konferenz in Innsbruck statt!