JC Innsbruck - Guided tour
AGES Innsbruck

On Wednesday 11.01.2017 a group of chemistry students from the Universtity of Innsbruck visited the AGES, the austrian health and food safety agency. AGES was founded 2002 with the objective to minimise risks in the areas of health and food safety as well as consumer protection.

Dr. Masselter gives an overview of the AGES

Dr. Masselter gave an overview of all six facilities spread across austria as well as insight into the food safety institute’s work and area of business.

The participants follow the presentation curiously

Dr. Schöpf informed the group about the work of the institute of animal health. Afterwards a glimpse behind the curtains of the daily routine in the analytics and pathologie facilities was enabled in a lab tour. Extraordenary examples from food examinations especially caught the groups attention. During our visit Dr. Masselter came along with us and answered incidental questions.

Join the GÖCH
Jungchemiker Newsletter
Calendar
April 26th 2019

Dr. Christian Gründling, Speaker of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber, teaches you during this workshop the necessary basic skills about chemical legislation.

May 15th 2019

Prof. Michael Ramek gives an overview over colour blindness and how colour blindness can become an issue for affected persons when dealing with new media.

May 21st 2019

To provide an opportunity to explore chemistry outside of the classroom the Jungchemiker Innsbruck organize a series of lectures aimed at pupils.

May 21st 2019

You want to work in the industry after doing your thesis? Then you cannot afford to miss the excursion to chemisch-technische Umweltschutzanstalt and Biocrates organzied by the Regionalvertretung Jungchemiker Innsbruck.

JC Innsbruck - Firmenführung
AGES Innsbruck

Am Mittwoch, dem 11.01.2017 besichtigten 12 interessierte Chemiestudierende der Leopold-Franzens Universität die AGES, die Österreichische Agentur für Gesundheit und Lebensmittelsicherheit, am Standort in Innsbruck. Die ExpertInnenorganisation zur Risikominimierung in den Gebieten Gesundheit, Ernährungssicherheit, Ernährungssicherung und VerbraucherInnenschutz wurde 2002 gegründet.

Dr. Masselter gibt einen Überblick über die AGES

Frau Dr. Masselter gab uns einen Überblick über die AGES an allen sechs Standorten in Österreich. Anschließend stellte sie uns die Tätigkeitsbereiche und die Funktionsweise des Instituts für Lebensmittelsicherung vor.

Die Teilnehmenden verfolgen die Präsentation aufmerksam

Dr. Schöpf berichtete von der Arbeit am Institut für Tiergesundheit. Im Anschluss besuchten wir die Labore der beiden Institute. Wir konnten sehen, wie der Alltag in den Analytik-Laboren bei ihnen aussieht und durften auch einen Blick in die Pathologie werfen. Sehr spannend waren einige ihrer "Fundstücke" aus den Lebensmitteluntersuchungen. Während unseres Aufenthaltes in der AGES stand uns Frau Dr. Masselter stets für Fragen zur Verfügung.

GÖCH Beitritt
Jungchemiker-Newsletter
Kalender
25.11.2019

Klaus Kremsmayr wird uns einen kurzen Einblick gewähren in die Welt des Met und Bier brauens. Dabei kann er auf einen langen Erfahrungsschatz als Betreiber des Steyrer Bräus zurückgreifen.

11.12.2019

Die Jungchemiker Linz laden herzlich zu Punsch und Feuerzangenbowle ein. Kekse sowie eine Filmvorführung sorgen hier für die optimale Abwechslung zum Uni-Alltag. Wir freuen uns auf euer kommen und wünschen euch ein frohes Fest