Jungchemiker - leading board

Das Jungchemiker - Fürungsteam
Young Chemists leading team: f.l.t.r. Daniela Reiff, Felix Purtscher, Béatrice Daleiden, Kirill Faust, Bianca Brandl

In September 2019 during our annual general assembly the new national board was elected by the regional boards. Since then, Bianca Brandl (Graz, assistant chairwoman), Béatrice Daleiden (Innsbruck, chairwoman), Kirill Faust (Linz), Felix Purtscher (Innsbruck) und Daniela Reiff (Salzburg) are leading the Young Chemists Network in Austria. Due to the growing national and international network and with it the tasks of the leading board.

Together we will foster the communication between our regional teams within Austria, but also to international organisations such as the EYCN and IYCN. Furthermore, we will be coordinating tasks related to finances, public relations and nation-wide projects.

Bild von Bianca
Bianca Brandl

In my childhood I enjoyed playing with science kits and in school I was especially interested in natural sciences. Hence, in 2015 I decided to start studying Chemistry at Graz University of Technology. Since 2018 I am studying in the master’s programme “Chemical and Pharmaceutical Engineering”. What I especially like about this programme is the practical orientation. In 2018 I became a member of the Austrian Young Chemists’ Network in Graz and was regional representative for six months. I really enjoy that with our work in this network, we can help students to establish contacts to representatives in the chemical industry and learn new helpful skills for their future professions through workshops. I am looking forward to the new, interesting tasks and projects in the leading board.

Bild von Trixi
Béatrice Daleiden

After finishing my bachelor´s degree in chemistry, I decided to absolve a master´s degree in Food Technologies and Nutrition at the MCI in Innsbruck. I´m already a member of the Young Chemists association since March 2016 and had the opportunity to be the regional representative in Innsbruck from July 2018-2019. After this very instructive time in the RR, during which we realised a lot of projects and ideas in collaboration with the University, Industry and students, I’m looking forward to our new tasks in the leading team.

Bild von Kirill
Kirill Faust

After completing my Bachelor and Master studies on the subject of chemistry in Rostock, Germany, I finally moved to Linz, Austria, in early 2017 to continue my doctoral studies in Technical Chemistry at the JKU. Here my research focus lies on the study of catalysts for the chemical recycling of polyolefins. Aside from that I have always taken great pleasure in organizing connective activities, be it as a member of the Fachschaftsrat Chemie at the University of Rostock or, now, as a member of the Jungchemiker in Linz since early 2017. What I find intriguing about the Jungchemiker is that they are a rather “young” group within the GÖCH and that they managed to establish themselves within merely a couple of years. After two years of primarily regional engagement, I decided to take it a step further and support the Jungchemiker at the federal level. I am already looking forward to all the projects that we will tackle and hopefully see come to life during the years to come.

Bild von Felix
Felix Purtscher

In 2018 i started studying Materials Sciences and Nanosciences at the University of Innsbruck. The work on my master's thesis, which began in autumn 2019 in the field of theoretical chemistry, is complemented by a Supplementary Programme Computer Science. Therefore the administration of the website one of the projects in the leading board i am looking forward to.

Bild von Daniela
Daniela Reiff

I study materials science/electrochemistry at the university of Salzburg since winter term 2018, which especially helped me to gain new experiences in the field of chemistry. I really enjoy working with people and networking. Therefore, my work as a student representative suits perfectly since it allows me to stay in touch with my fellow students and organize new projects. I was pleased to hear about the idea of the Young Chemists to establish a location here in Salzburg in January 2018, where I worked together with a lot of people and helped to organize projects until September 2019. Now I’m really looking forward to see, which tasks await us in the “new” team and which projects we are going to set up together.

Ehemalige Mitglieder:

Daniel Menia
September 2018 - Oktober 2019

Miguel Steiner
September 2017 - Oktober 2019

Degenhart Hochfilzer
September 2017 - Oktober 2019

Julian Dutzler
September 2017 - Oktober 2019

Simon Albertini
September 2013 - Oktober 2016

Emanuel Ehmki
September 2013 - Oktober 2016

Simon Hofer
September 2013 - Oktober 2015

Veronika Huber
September 2013 - Oktober 2016

Elisabeth Mairhofer
September 2013 - April 2017

Stefan Felderer
September 2013 - Oktober 2017

Martin Wieser
September 2013 - Oktober 2017

Join the GÖCH
Jungchemiker Newsletter
Calendar
October 23rd 2019

This semester’s 1st regular’s table for chemistry students will be held on 23rd October. We are going to spice it up with a PubQuiz in the Jazzkeller of the KHG and we’d love you to join us!

October 31st 2019

Excursion Sandoz

November 8th 2019

R-Workshop

Jungchemiker - Bundesvertretung

Das Jungchemiker - Fürungsteam
Das Jungchemiker-Führungsteam von links nach rechts: Daniela Reiff, Felix Purtscher, Béatrice Daleiden, Kirill Faust, Bianca Brandl

Im September 2019 wurde im Rahmen der alljährlichen Nationalen Hauptversammlung die neue Bundesvertretung durch eine Wahl aller Regionalvertretungen bestimmt. Seither leiten Bianca Brandl (Graz, stellvertretende Bundessprecherin), Béatrice Daleiden (Innsbruck, Bundessprecherin), Kirill Faust (Linz), Felix Purtscher (Innsbruck) und Daniela Reiff (Salzburg) die Geschicke der Jungchemiker. Unsere nationalen und internationalen Netzwerke wachsen ständig und damit auch die Aufgaben der Bundesvertretung.

Gemeinsam wollen wir die Kommunikation zwischen den Regionalvertretungen innerhalb Österreichs, aber auch den internationalen Kontakt mit Organisationen wie der EYCN und IYCN fördern. Ebenso werden Aufgaben wie Finanzen, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und österreichweite Projekte von uns koordiniert.

Bild von Bianca
Bianca Brandl

Da ich von klein auf gerne mit Experimentierkästen gespielt habe und mich auch in der Schule sehr für Naturwissenschaften interessiert habe, habe ich mich 2015 entschieden ein Chemiestudium an der Technischen Universität Graz aufzunehmen. Seit Herbst 2018 studiere ich im Master “Chemical and Pharmaceutical Engineering”, woran mir besonders der praxisnahe Bezug zur chemischen Industrie gefällt. 2018 wurde ich Mitglied der Regionalvertretung Graz und war sechs Monate als Regionalsprecherin tätig. An der Arbeit bei den Jungchemikern mag ich, dass wir den Studierenden neben ihrer theoretischen Ausbildung an der Universität die Möglichkeit bieten können, mit Vertretern aus der chemischen Industrie in Kontakt zu treten und durch Workshops und Vorträge Schlüsselkompetenzen für ihr späteres Arbeitsleben zu erwerben. Ich freue mich bereits sehr auf die neuen, spannenden Aufgaben und Projekte in der Bundesvertretung.

Bild von Trixi
Béatrice Daleiden

Nach meinem Bachelorstudium Chemie habe ich mich entschlossen den Masterstudiengang Lebensmitteltechnologie und Ernährung am MCI in Innsbruck zu absolvieren. Bei den Jungchemikern bin ich bereits seit März 2016 aktiv und durfte von Juli 2018- Juli 2019 die Regionalvertretung in Innsbruck leiten. Nach dieser sehr lehrreichen Zeit in der RV, in der wir viele Projekte und Ideen in Zusammenarbeit mit Hochschulen, Industrie und Studierenden auf die Beine gestellt bzw. weiter-geführt haben, freue ich mich nun auf meine neuen Aufgaben als Bundessprecherin.

Bild von Kirill
Kirill Faust

Eigentlich stamme ich aus Deutschland, wo ich in Rostock mein Grund- und Aufbaustudium Chemie absolviert habe, und bin für das Doktoratsstudium der Technischen Chemie an die JKU Linz gewechselt. Hier beschäftige ich mich am Institut für Katalyse mit der Erforschung von Katalysatoren für das Chemische Recycling von Polyolefinen. Nebenher hatte ich jedoch schon seit Studienbeginn Freude daran, vernetzende Aktivitäten zu organisieren, sei es im Fachschaftsrat Chemie in Rostock, oder seit Mitte 2017 als Mitglied der Jungchemiker in Linz. Spannend finde ich an der Mitarbeit vor allem, dass die Jungchemiker noch eine recht junge Arbeitsgruppe innerhalb der GÖCH sind, sich aber innerhalb weniger Jahre schon mehr oder weniger etabliert haben. Nach zwei Jahren des primär regionalen Engagements wollte ich dieses nun etwas weiter vertiefen und auf die Bundesebene ausweiten. Ich bin schon sehr gespannt, welche Projekte wir nun gemeinsam angehen und ins Leben rufen werden.

Bild von Felix
Felix Purtscher

Seit 2018 studiere ich Material- und Nanowissenschaften in Innsbruck. Ab Herbst 2019 absolviere ich sowohl meine Masterarbeit im Bereich der theoretischen Chemie als auch ein Ergänzungsstudium in Informatik. Daher freue ich mich auf eine meiner Aufgaben in der Bundesvertretung ganz besonders: die Betreuung der Website, wobei ich mein erlangtes Wissen anwenden und erweitern möchte.

Bild von Daniela
Daniela Reiff

Seit 2018 absolviere ich das Doktoratsstudium Materialwissenschaften/ Elektrochemie an der Universität Salzburg und habe dort, besonders im Bereich Chemie, neue Erfahrungen sammeln dürfen. Ich arbeite sehr gerne mit Menschen zusammen und knüpfe dabei immer wieder neue Kontakte. Dabei hilft mir besonders die Tätigkeit als Studienvertreterin, da ich so schnell mit meinen Kommilitonen in Kontakt treten kann und immer wieder neue Projekte organisieren darf. Auch aufgrund dessen habe ich mich sehr gefreut als die Idee entstand im Jänner 2018 einen Standort für die Jungchemiker in Salzburg zu gründen, indem ich bis zum Sommer 2019 mitgearbeitet und bei Projekten mitgeholfen habe. Nun und bin gespannt, welche Aufgaben im “neuen“ Team auf uns warten und welche Projekte wir zusammen aufbauen werden.

Ehemalige Mitglieder:

Daniel Menia
Oktober 2018 - September 2019

Miguel Steiner
Oktober 2016 - September 2019

Degenhart Hochfilzer
September 2017 - September 2019

Julian Dutzler
Oktober 2016 - September 2019

Simon Albertini
September 2013 - Oktober 2016

Emanuel Ehmki
September 2013 - Oktober 2016

Simon Hofer
September 2013 - Oktober 2015

Veronika Huber
September 2013 - Oktober 2016

Elisabeth Mairhofer
September 2013 - April 2017

Stefan Felderer
September 2013 - Oktober 2017

Martin Wieser
September 2013 - Oktober 2017

GÖCH Beitritt
Jungchemiker-Newsletter
Kalender
21. - 23.09.2020

Dieses Datum könnt ihr euch bereits vormerken, denn da findet unsere erste Konferenz in Innsbruck statt!