Contest: "150 Seconds" - Present your Research

Chemistry is not just memorizing structural formula it is in particular a field of fascinating state of the art research. As a chemistry student you encounter this thrilling part of chemistry especially during your bachelor-, master- or Ph.D thesis. However, it is often challenging to present research topics to a broader audience. Now is the time for you to take on this challenge. Show us your research project in a creative short film in 150 seconds and win 100 euro!

Logo "150 Seconds!"

Kindly supported by Chemistry Europe, the best 3 submissions will be awarded with 100 euro. To participate in the video competition send us an e-mail to office[at]jungchemiker.at until 31st of July containing: .

  • A link to your video on a suitable platform (Youtube, Cloud Services, WeTransfer, etc.)
  • A confirmation that the presented work is part of your research (thesis or publication)
  • Your bank account

Active members of a local representation or the board of the Austrian Young Chemists Network are excluded from participation. The evaluation of the submissions will be performed by an independent jury. The video can be either in German or English. All participants hand over the rights for the commercial and non commercial use of the videos to the Austrian Chemical Society.

Logo "chemoubsoc"

<
Join the GÖCH
Calendar
December 17th, 2021

On December 17th, a small first aid course will take place, in which emergency numbers, basic measures and partly also life-saving immediate measures are explained.

January 10th, 2022

Young Chemists Regulars' Table: Pubquiz

January 17th, 2022

Are you wondering how chemical substances are classified and do you want to know what the legal situation is when a new substance is discovered? Then register for the workshop "Regulation of chemicals".

Gewinnspiel - "150 Seconds" - Present your Research

In Chemie geht es nicht nur um das Auswendiglernen von Namen und Strukturformeln, sondern sie ist vor allem Standpunkt interessanter, aktueller Forschung, mit der alle ChemiestudentInnen im Laufe ihres Lebens in Berührung kommen. Leider ist es oft schwierig diese einem breiteren Publikum zu präsentieren. Nun kannst du genau das tun! Zeige uns den Inhalt deiner Forschungsarbeit in einem kreativen Kurzfilm von 150 Sekunden und gewinne 100 Euro!

Logo "150 Seconds!"

Die besten 3 Einsendungen unter office[at]jungchemiker.at bis zum 31. Juli 2018 werden von uns, mit freundlicher Unterstützung von ChemPubSoc Europe, mit je 100 Euro prämiert. Eure E-Mail muss dabei lediglich folgende Sachen enthalten:

  • Den Link zu eurem Video auf einer geeigneten Plattform (Youtube, Cloud Services, WeTransfer etc.)
  • Eine Bestätigung, dass es sich um eure Forschung handelt (Abschlussarbeit oder Publikation)
  • Eure Bankverbindung

Vom Gewinn ausgeschlossen sind aktive Mitarbeiter der Regional- und Bundesvertretungen der österreichischen Jungchemiker. Die Beurteilung wird von einer unabhängigen Jury durchgeführt. Das Video kann entweder auf Deutsch oder in Englisch sein. Alle TeilnehmerInnen geben die Rechte zur Veröffentlichung und kommerziellen und nicht kommerziellen Verwertung der Videos an die Gesellschaft Österreichischer Chemiker ab.

Logo "chemoubsoc"

<
GÖCH Beitritt
Jungchemiker-Newsletter
Kalender
31.07.2018

Präsentiere uns deine Forschung in einem kurzen Video und gewinne 100 Euro!